Which president had a kitchen cabinet?

Andrew Jackson. The term Kitchen Cabinet was used by political opponents of U.S. President Andrew Jackson to describe his unofficial advisors. The kitchen cabinet reached its peak after Jackson's cabinet purge at the end of the Eaton Affair and his break with Vice President John Calhoun in 1831.