When did the original teen titans come out?

Comics publication history. Teen Titans (1964–1978) The first incarnation of the group unofficially debuted in The Brave and the Bold #54 (July 1964), before appearing as "The Teen Titans" in #60, and again in Showcase #59 (December 1965).