Who is charlie puth?

Charlie Otto Puth Jr. was born December 2, 1991 , is an American singer, songwriter, and record producer. His initial exposure came through the viral success of his song videos uploaded to YouTube. ... It peaked at number one on the US Billboard Hot 100 for 12 non-consecutive weeks.