What are the dimensions of a stick of butter?

Sticks of butter are 121 millimetres (4.8 in) long and 32 millimetres (1.3 in) wide and are typically sold stacked two by two in elongated cube-shaped boxes.

---

The dimensions of a stick of butter can very with a half stick generally 4oz stick being about 4.8 inches long by 1.2 inches wide and a full 8oz stick varying from 8 to 10 inches depending on the brand with the width varying from 1 inch to 1.4 Its recommended to use the scale on stick for measuring.