What's the definition of broccoli?

Broccoli is an edible green plant in the cabbage family whose large flowering head, stalk and small associated leaves are eaten as a vegetable.

---

A green vegetable in the cabbage family, also related to cauliflower, with a flowering head, stalk, and small leaves. President George H. W. Bush famously disliked broccoli intensely, stating for the record, "I do not like broccoli. And I haven't liked it since I was a little kid.”