Who is the main villain in goldeneye?

Alec Trevelyan (006) is a fictional character and the main antagonist in the 1995 James Bond film GoldenEye, the first film to feature actor Pierce Brosnan as Bond. Trevelyan is portrayed by actor Sean Bean. The likeness of Bean as Alec Trevelyan was also used for the 1997 video game GoldenEye 007.