Are sea salt and kosher salt the same thing?

Kosher salt is mined from underground salt deposits. Sea salt is made from drying salt water from the ocean or salt water lakes into crystals- Because it's harvested from water: it has micro nutrients and other subtle flavors that aren't present in kosher salt.