How do you bleach pine cones?

To bleach pine cones, add them to a large bucket. While outside, or in a well-ventilated area, add 2 parts water to 1 part bleach to the bucket. To keep pinecones submerged in the mixture, lay bricks or large stones over them. Let the pinecones soak in the mixture for 24 hours.