Who is sheriff david clarke?

David Alexander Clarke Jr. is an American former law enforcement official who served as Sheriff of Milwaukee County, Wisconsin from 2002 to 2017. In 2002, Clarke was appointed to the position by Governor Scott McCallum and later elected that same year to his first four-year term.