What is the brightest light in the world?

A laser has produced the most dazzling light ever made on Earth – one billion times brighter than the surface of the sun. Scientists at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in the US fired an ultra high-intensity laser known as “Diocles” at electrons suspended in helium.

---

The Brightest Light In The World The Luxor Lamp, Las Vegas at a staggering 42.3 billion candela