What's the weather on the planet mars?

Mars is an extremely cold planet with an average temperature around minus-80 degrees. Temperatures can dip to minus-225 degrees around the poles. Periods of warmth are brief — highs can reach 70 degrees for a brief time around Noon at the equator in the summer.