What does the number eight on the arizona cardinals jersey mean?

The number 8 patch on the Arizona Cardinals jersey is to honor Hall of Fame Safety Larry Wilson. Wilson played 13 seasons with the Cardinals and passed away on September 17,2020 at the age of 82.