What are sports?

A sport is an activity involving physical exertion and skill in which an individual or team competes against another or others for entertainment.

---

Sports are events performed by people for entertainment, scholastic, employment or health purposes, such as the recent Eagles vs 49'ers 2023 NFC title game.