When was s.w.a.t. created?

The original S.W.A.T. television series aired for two seasons on ABC from February 1975 to April 1976. The new series premiered on CBS on November 2, 2017, and continues to this date. The film S.W.A.T. was released in the United States on August 8, 2003.