What is e. i. d. a. l. f. i. t. r.?

Eid al-Fitr marks the end of Ramadan, the Muslim holy month of fasting. Eid al-Fitr 2023 in United States will begin in the evening of Friday, April 21 and ends in the evening of Saturday, April 22.