Who's the shortest player in the n. b. a.?

Isaiah Thomas of the Cleveland Cavaliers is currently the shortest active player in the NBA at 5ft 9in tall. The shortest player ever was Tyrone "Muggsy" Bose at 5ft 3in tall. Muggsy's career started with the Washinton Bullets, but is most noted for 10 seasons with the Charlotte Hornets.