What was the final battle of the revolutionary war?

Siege of Yorktown

---

General George Washington defeated British General Charles Cornwallis during the siege of Yorktown Virginia on October 19, 1781. This was the battle that ended the Revolutionary war with the English and gave the United States its independence.