What is the professional athletes foundation?

according to your p-a-f.com,In 1990, NFLPA Executive Director Gene Upshaw, recognized that the transition from football was very challenging for former players. The Professional Athletes Foundation was founded to support, strengthen and inspire players as they navigate the many obstacles of life.