What is the average weight of an obese person?

Clinically obesity starts when a person is forty percent over their ideal weight. For a hundred pound person this would be at one hundred and forty pounds. Tempering this would be body mass. A well muscled person could carry over their ideal weight. Body mass made of fat is unhealthy.