How do birds find worms in the ground?

Birds find worms mostly through sight. Birds have exceptional vision, and their keen eyes can spot the tiny end of a worm as it pokes out of the soil. They can also see small changes in soil and grass as worms move about just below the surface, indicating where a worm is located