How do you teach a dog to rollover?

Consistency, small steps, treats & praise. Have dog lay down. Kneel beside dog and hold small treat to the side of his head near his nose. Move your hand from his nose toward his shoulder luring him to roll flat on his side. Once mastered this, move to next step of a full roll over.