What is the definition of the word habitat?

Habitat is the place or environment where a plant, animal, or humans, naturally & normally live & grow. In ecology, it means the resources, & physical & biotic factors that are present in an area, which support the survival & reproduction of a particular species. E.G. arctic habitat of polar bears