What's the tomato a fruit?

Yes, tomatoes are fruits, not vegetables.

---

Per Brittanica.com, "Tomatoes are fruits that are called vegetables by nutritionists. Botanically, a fruit is a ripened flower ovary & contains seeds. Tomatoes, zucchinis, & melons - all edible fruits." Tomatoes & bean pods are called vegetables as they're used in savoury rather than sweet cooking.