What grade are fifteen year-old's in?

Generally they are in the Ninth Grade, where the average age of students are usually 14–15 years old. In the United States, it is often called Freshman year.

---

In the USA, a 14-15-year-old is usually in 9th grade or their freshman year of high school, and a 15-16-year-old is in 10th grade or their sophomore year. But some schools put ninth grade as the last year of junior high rather than the first year of high school.