What's the secret of oak island?

The secret of Oak lsland is a secret. Despite the loss of life and the spending of hundreds of thousands of dollars by companies and individuals since 1795 no significant treasure has been found. But there are many who still believe there is a secret treasure buried somewhere on the island.