Who was the tallest basketball player of all time?

Suleiman Ali Nashnush was a Libyan basketball player and actor and one of the 20 individuals in medical history to reach or surpass eight feet in height. The tallest basketball players in NBA history were Gheorghe Mureșan and Manute Bol, both of whom were seven feet seven inches.