How much do tuna fish weigh?

Fully mature adult specimens average 2 to 2.5 meters or 6.6 to 8.2 feet long and weigh around 225–250 kg or 496–551 pounds. The largest recorded specimen taken under International Game Fish Association rules was caught off Nova Scotia and weighed 679 kg and was 3.7 meters long.