Can you bake a cake in a glass bowl?

Yes you can bake a cake is a glass bowl if the glass bowl is over proof, but the resulting cake will not cook evenly. Baking in a bowl will take longer for the cake to cook in the center and the outside will dry out. It is best to use a cake pan.

---

It is possible to bake a cake in a glass bowl if the bowl is large enough to not have the batter overly thick. If the bowl is full or nearly full of batter, it is likely that the center will not get cooked and/or the outer edges will be way overcooked.