Who plays the voice of venom?

While it may not sound much like him, Tom Hardy plays both the role of Eddie Brock and the voice of Venom. According to him, he would do the vocal performance for Venom in the mornings, and the sound guys would then play it back on set to create a back and forth between the human and symbiote.