What is the difference between plain yogurt and greek yogurt?

Greek Yogurt is strained more than plain yogurt so that it has less liquid in it.

---

Greek yogurt is made by straining out the extra whey in regular yogurt. It makes a yogurt that's thicker, creamier and tangier than regular yogurt. Plain Greek yogurt has less sugar and more protein than regular yogurt.