What is a substitute for bean sprouts?

Bok choi, napa cabbage or green cabbage, thinly sliced can also stand in for the crunch of bean sprouts. Substitute for raw bean sprouts with an equal amount of julienne cut bok choi, napa cabbage or green cabbage to the recipe.