What's the difference between a bumblebee and a honey bee?

while honeybees have a clear distinction between head and abdomen, bumblebees are “all of one piece.” Honeybees also have two clear sets of wings: a larger set in front and a smaller set in back. Bumblebees are not honey producers – or rather, what they produce is for self-consumption in the nest.