What is the biggest storm in the world?

The biggest storm in the world was "Typhoon Tip". Known in the Philippines as "Typhoon Warling". Highest winds: 10 minute sustained: 160 mph 1-minute sustained: 190 mph. Lowest pressure: 870 hPa; 25.69 inHg Formed on October 4th 1979 Dissipated on October 24th 1979