What is dragon fruit supposed to taste like?

Dragon fruit has a sweet, delicate taste that could simply be described as "tropical." Often described as a cross between kiwi and pear, or kiwi and watermelon. The texture is somewhat creamy with little seeds, similar to that of kiwifruit.