How do you blister tomatoes?

Use skillet, heat oil over medium high heat. Add shallots and garlic, saute for 30 seconds until fragrant. Add tomatoes, let sit for 2 minutes until they start to blister. Stir, turn off the heat, and let sit for 2 minutes. Season with salt, pepper, and a few tablespoons of basil and parsley.

---

put them in a non-stick skillet without any oil and the skin will blister and darken in spots while the tomato starts to soften and the juices concentrate to heighten their flavor