Do succulence need a lot of sunlight?

Succulents need as much light as possible. When succulents are indoors it's often hard for them to get enough sunlight. Outdoors they generally need about 6 hours of bright, indirect sunlight each day. However, indoors, you'll want to place your succulents near a window that gets light all day.