How many n. f. l. teams are in california?

California has the most NFL teams (2019), 4: Los Angeles Rams Los Angeles Chargers Oakland Raiders San Francisco 49ers

---

4. Los Angeles Chargers, the Los Angeles Rams, the Oakland Raiders, and the San Francisco 49ers.

---

As of 2019, there are four NFL teams in California. They are the Los Angeles Chargers, the Los Angeles Rams, the Oakland Raiders, and the San Francisco 49ers.