Do you keep avocados in the fridge?

It will keep them from ring too quickly. Once cut store them in the refrigerator.

---

If you've got fully ripe avocados that you do not want to use right away, place them in the fridge in a plastic bag. There, they'll usually keep well for another three to five days.

---

Depending on your avocado's ripeness, you should either store it in the refrigerator or at room temperature. Stick your avocado in the fridge to slow down the ripening process or leave it on the counter or in the pantry to allow it to ripen further.

---

Avocados can be preserved for longer periods of time without spoilage if stored in the fridge. For best results, they should be ripened outside of the refrigerator and stored in the fridge once they are nearly ready for use. By using this method, they should be good for up to 14 days or even longer.