What does hulk smash do?

comic-book fans recognize Hulk smash as distinct from other forms of fighting. Hulk smash is the kind of destruction that comes from a childlike or simplified understanding of the world, immense strength, and a lack of control. The phrase retains its meaning outside the comic universe.