What is the complementary color of tan?

Nearest complementary color for Tan is Indigo Dye. Complementary colors are pairs of colors which, when combined or mixed, cancel each other out (lose hue) by producing a grayscale color like white or black. When placed next to each other, they create the strongest contrast for those two colors.