What causes the most damage to the environment?

That is a subjective question. Different things are more damaging to certain parts of the environment. Large container ships are very damaging to the shores and water. Large airplanes and large fires are damaging to the atmosphere. Mining all forms and city’s are very damaging to ground and water.

---

Man, cement and graveyards. All are extremely toxic