What is white whole wheat flour?

White whole wheat flour is made from a type of wheat that, when ground into flour without the husks removed, has a texture similar to that of white flour. However, it is still heavier than true white flour.

---

White whole wheat flour is whole wheat flour that has been bleached to make it white in color.