Who was the vice president when lincoln was president?

Hannibal Hamlin from 1861- 1865 Andrew Johnson from 1865 until Lincoln was assassinated on April 15, 1865 at which point he became the 17th President

---

Abraham Lincoln had two vice presidents: Hannibal Hamlin was vice president for Lincoln's first term, from 1861 to 1865; and Andrew Johnson was vice president for Lincoln's second term, until Lincoln was assassinated on April 15, 1865.