Who recorded the song love potion number nine?

"Love Potion No. 9" was recorded by The Searchers in 1964.

---

Love Potion No. 9, the song, was written in 1959 by Jerry Leiber & Mike Stoller, & was originally performed & recorded by Harold Winley, of the Clovers. The Searchers recorded it in 1964.