What's the difference between couscous and quinoa?

Couscous is a small pasta made of wheat or barley. Quinoa is a flowering plant in the Amaranth family.

---

Unlike couscous, quinoa is high in plant-based protein, fiber, and antioxidants, and it has a low GI.