What's the difference between red beans and kidney beans?

red beans and kidneys beans are two different kinds of beans. kidney beans are one of the largest beans, red beans are much smaller and retain the classic oblong shape. kidney beans are a darker, more crimson shade while red beans are much brighter, almost pinkish, shade of red.