Is there a wizard of oz?

No, there is no real Wizard of Oz. Both the Wizard and Oz are fiction written by Frank Baum as "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" while living at 1667 N. Humboldt Blvd., Chicago, Illinois in 1899. Filming for The movie started Oct 13, 1938, on the Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer studio lot in Culver City, California