What is mono gamez?

MonoGame is a free and open source C# framework used by game developers to make games. It is also used to make Windows and Windows Phone games run on other systems. It supports iOS, Android, macOS, tvOS, Linux, PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.