Do you know ivan the gorilla?

Ivan was a western lowland gorilla born in 1962. For the first few years of his life he lived with his owners, but he grew too big for a house and they moved him to an enclosure on display to the public at the B&I shopping center in Tacoma, Washington, where he spent the next 27 years of his life.