What does the orange ribbon stand for?

The orange ribbon is worn as a symbol representing Harmony Day, coinciding with the United Nations International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination. The ribbon shows awareness of Racial Tolerance, or Cultural Diversity. [1] it is also the color for multiple Sclerosis awareness.